REVIEWS

 

These quotes represent just a few of the many positive reviews received for Lindsay Powelson.                                                                         No one is paid for their review, all are made voluntarily. Experiences vary for those working with a therapist.

  • Written by Z.A. on Aug 26, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties 

A great experience and helpful to learn from, been able to set myself on a better path and understand more about myself and my own mental state and things about my past mental health that I've been able to recognise and grow from, would recommend to anyone.

 

  • Written by A.L. on Jul 30, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes 

I have had a therapist in the past and it helped a little bit, saw him for about a year and stopped going. Years later I found Lindsay and felt improvement within the month of our sessions. I highly highly recommend Lindsay! She truly cares about her patients and is an amazing therapist! Perfect in every way

 

  •  Written by N.I. on Jul 28, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Lindsay is amazing! I’m SO glad I found her!

 

  •  Written by M.I. on Jun 16, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Lindsay has been fantastic and I am so glad she is on this platform. The ability to communicate between sessions is something I wish was more easily accomplished elsewhere. There in an ebb and flow to emotions and stresses that can’t always be tabled for later to discuss in session. Lindsay is a great listener and has helped me immensely over the months I’ve spent with her. I wouldn’t be in as good a place mentally and emotionally if it had not been for her efforts and skills as well as the unique options offered by BetterHelp. Thank you.

 

  •  Written by T.O. on May 05, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

She is the best

 

  •  Written by A.N. on Apr 13, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I just recommended my friend to Lindsay. I know for a fact..I wouldn't have made changes I needed to make in my life if it wasn't for her support.

 

  •  Written by W.I. on Apr 08, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have been in counseling throughout most of my life and Lindsay has been by far the most effective and competent therapist I have seen.

 

  •  Written by F.O. on Mar 22, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 5 months on issues concerning eating disorders

Lindsay is great, I feel she has helped me a lot. She's good at listening and not at all forceful in opinions. Everything she suggests is my own choice, but she comes from a logical point of view. Not forcing me to do anything or diagnosing me with anything, but listening and giving points as to why this could be, and why it's potentially happening. I really like her.

 

  •  Written by A.N. on Mar 21, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Lindsay is great, I highly recommend her. I didn’t feel judged while working with her about my personal issues, she would inspire me to unwrap issues through series of questions, so that I could reflect and have another perspective to look at the same event. I like that she would summarise after our video session in text form for my convenience to look back the issues we have worked together, her advice and useful information for my reference. She is supportive and attentive to fit my needs of help. She is a perfect therapist I could ask for. I generally appreciate it!

 

  •  Written by J.A. on Mar 05, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 3 weeks

Lindsay has been attentive and helped me work through the issues that I have been having. Would definitely recommend to others that need assistance.

 

  •  Written by A.N. on Feb 22, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

A wonderful kind human, Lindsay listens and helps guide you in a positive way. I look forward to our sessions.

 

  •  Written by M.O. on Feb 11, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Lindsay is relatable and respectful. We value our sessions with her.

 

  •  Written by T.A. on Jan 21, 2022 after therapy with Lindsay for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and trauma and abuse

Lindsay is great at listening and also providing helpful things to start a path to healing. I really appreciate how she reaches out and really is a great support.

 

  •  Written by S.T. on Dec 21, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and coaching

Lindsay is the best therapist I could have asked for. She is approachable, sweet, and understanding

 

  •  Written by S.A. on Oct 18, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Shes awesome

 

  •  Written by S.H. on Sep 18, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Lindsay has been a fantastic therapist and helped me to understand how different parts of my brain are involved in unhelpful thought processes. This has really helped me when trying to intercept unhealthy thinking to move on with my life!

 

  •  Written by S.A. on Aug 21, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

My experience with Ms.Lindsay Powelson has been nothing short of absolutely wonderful. I was in an awful place mentally when I first started counseling. Ms. Lindsay has made my healing, learning and improving journey so easy for me. She is wonderfully kind, attentive yet informative and guides me directly to the perspective I needed to see. I have learnt so much about myself, my partner and my relationship. Lindsay has definitely saved my marriage and no doubt, has changed my life for the better. If you have the chance to have Ms. Lindsay Powelson as your counselor, I’d definitely recommend it!

 

  •  Written by N.A. on Aug 11, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

Lindsay takes time to genuinely help me. I feel listened to, supported and understood. I really enjoy her as a counselor.

 

  •  Written by J.E. on Aug 10, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I was very skeptical about online therapy, but wanted to give it a try because of my schedule. My counselor, Lindsay Powelson, is phenomenal! She is able to make it feel like we are in the same room. She really has been able to listen, reflect, identify goals which have all made my experience amazing so far. I highly recommend her!

 

  •  Written by E.L. on Aug 10, 2021 after therapy with Lindsay for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

I never thought my husband would be interested in therapy and it was quite a struggle to get him involved. After two sessions with Lindsay, he asked if we could keep it up for a while. She doesn’t pressure or blame, but listens and makes suggestions. I can’t thank her enough!


*If you or someone you know needs mental
health help, text "STRENGTH" to the Crisis
Text Line at 741-741 to be connected to a
certified crisis counselor.*

 

Contact Mindful Solutions Behavioral Counseling LLC